Welcome to my World of Dark Vs. Light

Hi, I'm JC Andrijeski and I write paranormal, science-fiction-y and sometimes metaphysical alternate histories with a fair bit of sex, mystery and mayhem. Welcome to my world! I spend most of my time in it, so anything you want to know, feel free to ask, either via the contact page or through my newsletter. I can't promise I'll have a coherent answer, but I'm sure I'll have plenty to say about whatever it is you want to know. If you want to learn more about me, CLICK HERE>> 

Contact: info@jcandrijeski.com

Follow me: 

  • Amazon - White Circle
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • RSS Social Icon
Vampire Detective Midnight
Quentin Black Mystery
Bridge & Sword Series
Alien Apocalypse Series
All of My Books
Coming Soon!
New Releases!
Join the REBEL BASE!
About Me
Show More

Current Series & Worlds Include:


VAMPIRE DETECTIVE MIDNIGHT  is a spinoff of the Quentin Black Mystery series, featuring vampire with a past and homicide detective, Naoko "Nick" Tanaka, in a futuristic, dystopian version of New York City. After a bad incident in Los Angeles, Nick gets transferred to the NYPD, where he works as a "Midnight," or vampire in the employ of the human police department. When Nick arrives in New York, he really just wants to be left alone to deal with his immortality in peace, but life, and the residents of New York, have other ideas. Series launching in 2019 !

QUENTIN BLACK MYSTERY encompasses a number of dark, gritty paranormal mystery arcs with science fiction elements, starring brilliant and mysterious Quentin Black and forensic psychologist Miriam Fox. For fans of realistic paranormal mysteries with romantic elements, the series spans continents and dimensions as Black solves crimes, takes on other races and tries to keep his and Miri’s true identities secret to keep them both alive.


BRIDGE & SWORD SERIES  is a dark, unique and gritty apocalyptic world and alternate history of Earth. It features a young woman grappling with her role in bringing about the end of one world and the start of a new one. Follow Allie Taylor and her antihero partner in crime, Dehgoies Revik, as they fight terrifying enemies and one another in a passionate story spanning centuries, and filled with unpredictable twists, turns and betrayals.


GATE SHIFTER SERIES is an unusual science fiction series, centering on shifters from another world altogether, called morph. Earth humans remained blissfully ignorant of the existence of alternate dimensions until Nihkil Jamri tries to save private detective, Dakota Reyes, while he is surveying Earth. Part urban fantasy, part detective series, part paranormal romance, part science fiction adventure, the Gate Shifter series explores crime solving, interstellar warfare and alien romance with the least likely candidates imaginable.


ALIEN APOCALYPSE SERIES is a dystopian new adult series about tough girl, Jet Tetsuo, who grew up on Earth following an alien invasion. Forced into living among her conquerors, she has to navigate a treacherous world full of enemies who pose as friends, even as she becomes their most famous fighter in the Rings, a modern day version of the coliseum.